THE NIGHT FLIGHT ORCHESTRA - Sprechen über die ersten drei Songs

Nachdem sie mit ihrem letztjährigen Überraschungshit »Amber Galactic«, das zudem für einen schwedischen Grammy nominiert wurde, die Rockwelt im Sturm erobert und nach ihrer atemberaubenden ersten Europa-Tournee offene Münder hinterlassen hatten, wird die schwedische Classic/Progressive Rock Supergroup THE NIGHT FLIGHT ORCHESTRA ihr ungeduldig erwartetes nächstes Album, »Sometimes The World Ain’t Enough«, am 29. Juni 2018 via Nuclear Blast veröffentlichen.

Heute veröffentlich die Band den ersten Video Trailer, in dem sie über die ersten drei Songs des Albums sprechen. Erfahrt hier mehr:

Kürzlich hat die Band die erste Single und das dazugehörige Musikvideo ’This Time’ veröffentlicht. Hört und seht die Nummer hier:

Die Band kommentiert:
“Recording the video for our first single ”This Time”, was like combining different dimensions in a space cocktail. Numerous times during the video shoot, band members had to call the tax authorities, to confirm their names in the register, to make sure they had not lost all contact with reality. The result is surely mesmerizing and will take you on a journey that will be hard to digest. This is also our first video featuring the ”The Airline Annas”, our beautiful and super talented back up singers. They certainly made this video sparkle. The song itself, is the album opener and might not be representative for the whole album - no song really is, but we just like it that way. We make albums and each and every song leads it‘s own little life and together they form a celebratory album with class, hooks and a bass that could walk a million miles without stopping for a drink. This trailblazer of a song used to be just ours, now it‘s yours too. Enjoy!”

Sometimes The World Ain’t Enough
01. This Time
02. Turn To Miami
03. Paralyzed
04. Sometimes The World Ain’t Enough
05. Moments Of Thunder
06. Speedwagon
07. Lovers In The Rain
08. Can’t Be That Bad
09. Pretty Thing Closing In
10. Barcelona
11. Winged And Serpentine
12. The Last Of The Independent Romantics
Limited edition digipack CD & Vinyl bonus track
13. Marjorie
Japanese Bonus Track
14. Pacific Priestess

Björn Strid - Gesang
Sharlee D’ Angelo - Bass
David Andersson - Gitarre
Richard Larsson - Keyboards
Jonas Källsbäck - Schlagzeug
Sebastian Forslund - Gitarre, Percussion, Special FX
Anna-Mia Bonde - Backing Vocals
Anna Brygård - Backing Vocals
Uploaded by maxomer am 12.5.2018

Diesen Beitrag per E - Mail verschicken:
Seite Drucken