Die Power Metal Helden aus Finnland, namentlich BEAST IN BLACK sind zurück mit ihrem dritten Album, das auf den Namen “Dark Connection” hört und in die Zukunft entführt.


Die Zukunft hat begonnen: Heute starten die Heavy Metal-Helden BEAST IN BLACK in eine neue, metallisch schimmernde Ära ihrer strahlenden Zukunft. Die Band kündigt ihr neues Album “Dark Connection” an und enthüllt das Cover-Artwork zu diesem fantastischen Meisterwerk, das den Hörer in die aufregende Welt des Cyberpunk katapultiert. “Dark Connection” markiert das dritte Album der internationalen Überflieger und wird am 29. Oktober über Nuclear Blast Records veröffentlicht.

Bandboss Anton erzählt:
“Enter cyberpunk. Flying cars, sprawling metropolis, valleys of neon lights, emotionless killers, gynoids, femmes fatales, shadowy characters, lethal lust, forbidden passion, love larger than life, space travel… All this and much more is what Dark Connection holds within. Such cyberpunk animes as Armitage III, Cyber City Oedo 808, AD Police, Battle Angel Alita and Bubblegum Crisis have essentially served as sources of inspiration, as well as the immortal classic film by Ridley Scott; Blade Runner. And as always, a Beast In Black album wouldn’t be a Beast In Black album without a heavy impact of Berserk, the manga and anime creation of Kentaro Miura. Sadly, the beloved author passed away while we were still making this album. Thus, Dark Connection is dedicated to Kentaro Miura.” 

BEAST IN BLACK - Ziehen mit neuem Album in die Zukunft

Zum Artwork ergänzt er:
“The instantly captivating album artwork was once again done by Roman Ismailov. Its visual emphasis significantly correlates with the recurring themes of Dark Connection. The tense gaze shared between the Beast and the drop-dead gorgeous femme fatale gynoid, Cynthia, speaks of an exciting, arousing, dangerous, mysterious and even questionable connection on a physical, emotional and moral level. They say a picture is worth a thousand words, well, this certainly is the case!”

The track list for “Dark Connection” reads as follows:
1. Blade Runner
2. Bella Donna
3. Highway To Mars
4. Hardcore
5. One Night In Tokyo
6. Moonlight Rendezvous
7. Revengeance Machine
8. Dark New World
9. To The Last Drop Of Blood
10. Broken Survivors
11. My Dystopia
12. Battle Hymn (MANOWAR Cover)
13. They Don’t Care About Us (MICHAEL JACKSON Cover)

Yannis Papadopoulos | vocals
Mate Molnar | bass
Atte Palokangas | drums
Kasperi Heikkinen | guitars
Anton Kabanen | guitars, vocals


Share on: