Die skandinavischen Multi-Instrumentalisten SYLVAINE stellen jetzt den brandneuen Song ‚Nowhere, Still Somewhere‘ vor, der aus dem kommenden vierten Album ‚Nova‘ stammt. Das Album wird voraussichtlich am 04. März 2022 weltweit über Season of Mist veröffentlicht.


Der neue Song, der von einem eindringlich schönen Musikvideo begleitet wird, kann über den offiziellen Season of Mist YouTube-Kanal HIER angehört werden. Auf allen anderen digitalen Plattformen ist der Track  zum Vormerken verfügbar.

Seht das Video hier:


SYLVAINE kommentiert den Track und das Video:
„Nowhere, Still Somewhere” was one of the last songs I wrote for “Nova”, and expresses the feeling of losing control, being unable to hold on to things or to move forward, despite how many efforts are made. Being a very personal song, on a very personal record, I knew the video for this song would be an intimate one, making the choice of director key. From the moment I meet Linnea Syversen, I knew she would be the perfect person to create such a special project with. Besides the help of Grayscale, who shot some amazing drone footage for us, and Hogan Mclaughlin, who lent us one of his wonderful garments, this video was created solely by Linnea and I, letting us go into this creative bubble together and spend hour upon hour shooting clips to underly the emotional quality that “Nowhere, Still Somewhere” holds. The video is fragile and strong all at once, abstract, yet touching and visually showcases the duality that is forever present in my music.“

Video Director Linnea ergänzt:
To work with Kathrine Shepard/Sylvaine has been very inspiring and exciting. “Nowhere, Still Somewhere” is touching and strong at the same time and I instantly had images popping up into my mind while listening to the song for the first time. We had some real challenging shooting days, some of which were also really cold, but Kathrine was amazingly dedicated and resilient. After this collaboration, I’m left with a lot of good memories and feel so excited to show this one off to the world


SYLVAINE - Neues Video und Albuminfos
Tracklist „Nova“:
1. Nova (04:36)
2. Mono No Aware (09:42)
3. Nowhere, Still Somewhere (04:34)
4. Fortapt (11:55)
5. I Close My Eyes So I Can See (05:16)
6. Everything Must Come To An End (07:47)
Bonus track
7. Dissolution (05:58)
Total: 49:51



Share on: