Das wunderbare NUCLEAR POWER TRIO ist zurück und kündigt „Wett Ass Plutionium“ als neues album an! Die neue Single heißt „Nyetflix And Chill“ und ist bereits online!

Es ist der Moment, auf den alle weltweit gewartet haben. Das NUCLEAR POWER TRIO ist zurück und hat Neuigkeiten zu ihrem zweiten Album Wet Ass Plutonium mitgebracht. Das nächste Kapitel in den musikalischen Bestrebungen dieses tyrannischen Trios wird am 28. Juli 2023 veröffentlicht und enthält 9 neue Tracks.

nuclear power trio nyetflix and chill

„Donny, Vladi P and I had a little tiff at the end of the aggressive touring cycle for the last record. We made up though and decided to spend some time in the supreme U.S. city of Miami, Florida. We went to a bunch of synthwave clubs, drove around in an orange Lambo, purchased white suits together, and watched a lot of Miami Vice. We really just fell in love with each other all over again and it was truly inspiring.“ – sagt Supreme Drummer Kimmy

Als Ergebnis ihres inspirierenden South-Beach-Sabbaticals hat das Trio eine LP zusammengestellt, die das Ausmaß und die Ambitionen ihres Debüts in den Schatten stellt. Die Arrangements umfassen Streicher, echte Shred-Harp, Bläsersätze und vollwertige Synthwave-Leads. Gastsoli von Chris Broderick (In Flames, Megadeth), Ben Ellis (Scar Symmetry), Brian Hopp (Cephalic Carnage) und Scott Carstairs (Fallujah) heben die Songs in ungeahnte Höhen. Abgerundet werden die epischen Kompositionen durch Orchestrationen von Jesse Zuretti (Marvel) und zum ersten Mal auf einem Nuclear Power Trio-Song durch Gesang.

Donnie erzählt:
We kept telling the label, We’ve done a great job, but it’s not finished yet, and when we finish will be, in a position like it hasn’t been, maybe ever. You think about it, and you really ask anybody, really, what could make 2023 incredible, and they’ll tell you it’s Wet Ass Plutonium.

Donny told me this was a ‚trio’… One presidential harpist and a couple secret service horn sections later, there were over 750 tracks in the project. Anytime I bring it up he threatens to ’send me over the wall‘, whatever that means. I’m pretty sure this is a misappropriation of government funds, but I’m keeping my mouth shut.“ – quipped the band’s producer Dave Otero (Cattle Decapitation, Archspire).


01. W.A.P. (Wet Ass Plutonium)
02. Apocalypse Mao
03. Nyetflix and Chill
04. Air Force Fun
05. Snark Side of the Un
06. ¡Vamos, Brandito!
07. Anti-Saxxers (Mandatory Saxination)
08. Critical Bass Theory
09. Red Scare Bear Stare



Nyetflix And Chill Nyetflix And Chill NUCLEAR POWER TRIO - Kündigt neues Album "Wet Ass Plutonium" an!




Share on: