Die Death Metal Granate aus Schweden „THE LURKING FEAR, geführt von Legende Tomas „Tompa“ Lindberg ist zurück und kündigt ihr zweites Werk „Death, Madness, Horro, Decay“ via Century Media Records an.

THE LURKING FEAR die schwedische Old-School-Death-Metal-Band mit Mitgliedern von At The Gates, Disfear, God Macabre, Skitsystem, Tormented und The Haunted in ihrem illustren Line-up, melden sich endlich mit ihrem mit Spannung erwarteten zweiten Album „Death, Madness, Horror, Decay“ zurück, das am 19. November 2021 weltweit über Century Media Records veröffentlicht wird.

THE LURKING FEAR - Kündigen endlich lang ersehntes Zweitwerk an

Sänger Tomas Lindberg Redant äußert sich zu „Death, Madness, Horror, Decay“ wie folgt:
“With our second album we really wanted to produce a more coherent listening experience. The first one was a blast to put together, and I do love that it is dynamic, but we talked a lot about it and this time around we wanted the record to have more of a unified sound, so to say…We wanted it to sound like a band with their own identity. Therefor the writing sessions were more of a unified effort this time around, and all the writers in the band are part of more songs. The album is still dynamic, as it has both intense, faster “rippers” and a few more heavy moments, but the overall sound is more convincing, to my ears.

I also wanted to evolve the lyrical concept further. Of course, there is still tons of Lovecraft influence throughout the album, but I also tampered with some more current horror writers and philosophers. I guess it is not a coincidence, but this album feels like the ugly stepchild of the new At The Gates album, lyrically. I delved into the ideas conveyed by thinkers like Ligotti and Thacker and added an extra layer of cosmic horror to the already Lovecraftian universe of The Lurking Fear. Still the same basic ideas, but just more developed, and philosophical, I guess you could say.

Also, this time around, we talked more with our producer, Per Stålberg, before, so he and us were on the same page about which kind of album we wanted to make. The new album is more of everything, and we feel that the band finally is reaching its full potential. Enjoy!“

Den ersten Track „Cosmic Macabre“ findet ihr hier:

The Lurking Fear – “Death, Madness, Horror, Decay”:
1. Abyssal Slime
2. Death Reborn
3. Cosmic Macabre
4. Funeral Abyss
5. Death, Madness, Horror, Decay
6. Architects Of Madness
7. In A Thousand Horrors Crowned
8. Kaleidoscopic Mutations
9. Ageless Evil
10. One In Flesh
11. Restless Death
12. Leech Of The Aeons

The Lurking Fear – Line-Up:
(From left to right on photo by Max Ljungberg)
Andreas Axelson – bass & backing vocals
Adrian Erlandsson – drums
Tomas Lindberg Redant – vocals
Fredrik Wallenberg – guitars & backing vocals
Jonas Stålhammar – lead guitars, mellotron, organ & backing vocals



Share on: