Arjen Lucassen (Ayreon) ist zurück mit einem neuen Star One Album mit dem Titel Revel In Time. Das neue Album erscheint am 18. Februar 2022 auf InsideOutMusic, mehr als 10 Jahre nach der letzten Veröffentlichung. Revel In Time kann ab sofort vorbestellt werden, zusammen mit den Wiederveröffentlichungen von “Victims of the Modern Age” und “Space Metal”.


Heute freut sich Arjen, die dritte Single und das Video zum Albumtitel “Prescient” mit Micheal Mills (Toehider) und Ross Jennings (Haken, Novena) zu veröffentlichen.

Seht das Video hier:

Arjen über den Track:
“For me this is the most varied Star One album so far, every track has a totally different feel. The first single, Lost Children of the Universe, is a big epic track; the second single, Fate of Man, is a fast metal track, and Prescient is definitely the most proggy on the album. With the video we tried to capture that vintage black and white Twilight Zone feel with a touch of David Lynch!”

1] Fate of Man 5:29
2] 28 Days (Till the End of Time) 7:21
3] Prescient 6:34
4] Back from the Past 4:50
5] Revel in Time 4:38
6] The Year of ’41 6:20
7] Bridge of Life 5:14
8] Today is Yesterday 5:46
9] A Hand on the Clock 5:52
10] Beyond the Edge of it All 4:52
11] Lost Children of the Universe 9:46

Arjen über das Album:
“Ayreon is like the mothership for all my music. It contains all the different musical styles that I like to listen to and that I love to create. But I’m always looking for challenges and trying to create something new and original as well. Working within a set of constraints forces you to do that, so sometimes I like to limit myself and focus on just one style. For example, with Star One I focus on the metal-side of Ayreon. That means you won’t hear the exuberantly liberal use of acoustic instruments that are so often featured on Ayreon albums, like violin, woodwinds, cello, horns, dulcimer, mandolin, etc.”

Share on: