Die belgischen Extrem-Heavy-Metaller EVIL INVADERS lassen eine weitere Bombe platzen und liefern mit der epischen Hymne und dritten Single „Die For Me“ den letzten Vorboten der halsbrecherischen Energie, bevor die Band diesen Freitag ihr neues Album „Shattering Reflection“ veröffentlicht!


Das Album folgt auf das Vorgängeralbum Feed Me Violence (2017), das von den Fans und der internationalen Presse hochgelobt wurde (Deaf Forever 9,5/10 [DE], Rock Tribune 9/10 [BE], Powerplay 9/10 [UK], Spark 5/6 [CZ]).

EVIL INVADERS auf „Die For Me“:
“’Die For Me’ was the first video script I actually wrote out before we recorded the video. Working with a crew that executed the visual aspect of it exactly as I had it in mind was just killer! The song itself has a strong rock’n’roll vibe with a lot of anger and insanity mixed into it. I opened some dark and wicked doors my mind while writing this song…
Now tell me what you’re gonna do…”

Joe (vocalist & guitarist) on Shattering Reflection:
„I’m very satisfied with what we achieved on Shattering Reflection. We’ve created a very versatile and surprising album. Because it had been so long since we released anything new, we had a lot of demo material to choose from and I think that’s what made this record so interesting. We had the time to experiment with the songwriting, arrangements and vocal lines. Also the collaboration with Francesco Paoli as a producer was really cool. We managed to truly give the songs a unique vibe.
It feels like we’re at the start of a new chapter for the band and I’m excited to hear people’s reactions to the new stuff! It was a long and heavy process, but it was totally worth it!“

Shattering Reflection tracklist:
1. Hissing In Crescendo
2. Die For Me
3. In Deepest Black
4. Sledgehammer Justice
5. Forgotten Memories
6. Realm of Shadows
7. Eternal Darkness
8. My World
9. Aeon
10. The Circle

Joe – Vocals & Guitars
Senne Jacobs – Drums
Max – Guitars
Joeri – Bass


Share on: