A Pale Horse Named Death, die Doom Metal Band um Type O Negative und Life Of Agony Gründungsmitglied Sal Abruscato, hat mit „Believe In Something (You Are Lost)“ die erste Single aus ihrem neuen Studioalbum „Infernum In Terra“ veröffentlicht. Das inzwischen vierte Album der Formation erscheint am 24.09.2021 über Long Branch Records / SPV..

Hier könnt ihr die neue Single „Believe In Something (You Are Lost)“ streamen und das Album „Infernum In Terra“ vorbestellen:

Bandleader Sal Abruscato über die neue Single:
„‚Believe In Something (You Are Lost)‘ is about feeling lost with your emotions and beliefs with the outside world, you’re on the verge of snapping, feeling alone and that’s the moment where you need to dig deep with your self, focus on what makes you feel better, ignore the rest who do not help. In a nutshell believe in your self and you can achieve anything!“

„Infernum In Terra“ wurde von Maor Appelbaum (Faith No More, Meat Loaf, Yes etc.), bei Maor Appelbaum Mastering in Kalifornien (US), gemischt. Das Artwork steuerte Kelvin Doran aus den Serpent Tusk Studios in Dublin (IE) bei.

„The album to me represents a new beginning, turning a new leaf shall we say with the same vibe from past albums but with a fresh open minded approach,“ sagt Bandleader Sal Abruscato. Sal ergänzt: „There is no real concrete specific concept, it touches on some personal topics in my life long, my interest in the dark arts, that to have light you must have darkness to balance everything. With daylight comes nightfall, with heaven there is hell and at this moment the world seems to be in a very dark place hence the title of the album ‘Infernum In Terra’. This is a very dark album, but what else is new I always write dark music to sooth a dark soul!“

A PALE HORSE NAMED DEATH - Erste Single und weitere Infos


Tracklisting „Infernum In Terra“:
1. Infernum
2. Believe In Something (You Are Lost)
3. Cast Out From The Sky
4. Shards Of Glass
5. Lucifer’s Sun
6. It Is Done
7. Two Headed Snake (Propofol Dreams)
8. Slave To The Master
9. Devil’s Deed
10. Reflections Of The Dead
11. Souls In The Abyss

Sal Abruscato wurde in Brooklyn, NY geboren und begann im Alter von 10 Jahren Schlagzeug zu spielen. Er ist der Mitbegründer von Type O Negative und spielte auf den Alben „Slow, Deep & Hard“, „Origin Of The Feces“, „Bloody Kisses“ sowie diversen Best Of Alben und Soundtracks. Sal war ebenfalls der Schlagzeuger von Life Of Agony und spielte auf den Alben „River Runs Red“, „Ugly“, „River Runs Again“, „Broken Valley“ und „A Place Where There’s No More Pain“. Weitere Projekte sind Supermassiv & My Mortality.

A Pale Horse Named Death – Line Up:
Sal Abruscato – Gesang, Gitarre
Eddie Heedles – Gitarre
Joe Taylor – Gitarre
Chris Hamilton – Schlagzeug
Oddie McLaughlin – Bass


Share on: