A Pale Horse Named Death, die Doom-Metal-Band um Type O Negative- und Life of Agony-Gründungsmitglied Sal Abruscato, hat einen neuen Song veröffentlicht, „Shards Of Glass“. Es ist die zweite Singleauskopplung aus dem kommenden Album „Infernum In Terra“, das am 24. September 2021 über Long Branch Records / SPV erscheint.


Sal Abruscato erzählt:
“This song refers to the mental and emotional abuse that happens in a family setting. Tip toeing around a family member that causes only emotional damage to you and your family, what ever they touch they destroy, what ever they say about your character is a lie and no one trusts what you are saying is true. You get this feeling that the broken glass you walk on is what lies in their wake of destruction.“

‚Infernum In Terra‘ ist das vierte Studioalbum von A Pale Horse Named Death und wurde von Maor Appelbaum (Faith No More, Meat Loaf, Yes, Sepultura, Halford etc.) bei Maor Appelbaum Mastering (Kalifornien, USA) gemastert, während das Artwork von Kelvin Doran von den Serpent Tusk Studios (Dublin, Irland) gemacht wurde.

„The album to me represents a new beginning, turning a new leaf shall we say with the same vibe from past albums but with a fresh open minded approach,“ says Abruscato. He adds: „There is no real concrete specific concept, it touches on some personal topics in my life long, my interest in the dark arts, that to have light you must have darkness to balance everything. With daylight comes nightfall, with heaven there is hell and at this moment the world seems to be in a very dark place hence the title of the album ‘Infernum In Terra’. This is a very dark album, but what else is new I always write dark music to sooth a dark soul!“

A PALE HORSE NAMED DEATH - Veröffentlichen neue Single

Tracklist ‚Infernum In Terra‘:
1. Infernum
2. Believe In Something (You Are Lost)
3. Cast Out From The Sky
4. Shards Of Glass
5. Lucifer’s Sun
6. It Is Done
7. Two Headed Snake (Propofol Dreams)
8. Slave To The Master
9. Devil’s Deed
10. Reflections Of The Dead
11. Souls In The Abyss

A Pale Horse Named Death is:
Sal Abruscato – Vocals & Guitar
Eddie Heedles – Guitar
Joe Taylor – Guitar
Chris Hamilton – Drums
Oddie McLaughlin – Bass


Share on: