Die kürzlich reformierten schwedischen Death-Metal-Pioniere DISMEMBER sind stolz, bekannt zu geben, dass sie sich wieder den Reihen von NUCLEAR BLAST RECORDS angeschlossen haben, wo sie ihr Demo Reborn In Blasphemy (1990), ihr Debütalbum Like An Everflowing Stream (1991) sowie die vier darauf folgenden Alben veröffentlichten. 

Zur Feier dieser Ankündigung wurde heute eine vollständig remasterte Version von „Like An Everflowing Stream „auf Streaming-Diensten weltweit zur Verfügung gestellt, nachdem sie eine ganze Weile nicht mehr zu finden war.

„Like An Everflowing Stream“ – von vielen als eines der besten Death Metal-Alben aller Zeiten bezeichnet – ist der erste Teil einer Re-Issue-Kampagne des gesamten DISMEMBER-Backkatalogs, der derzeit von den Originalalben neu gemastert wird. Bleibt dran für weitere Informationen zu den LP- und CD-Wiederveröffentlichungen, die für Ende 2022 geplant sind!

Fred Estby (drums) comments:
After reuniting the original line-up and performing sold out shows in 2019, the axe chopping business needed a solid partner to get the festering complete back catalogue back on the streets. The unholy alliance of 1990 is reconfirmed, Dismember and Nuclear Blast Records are once again a perfect kill team!

Jens Prüter, Head of A&R Nuclear Blast Europe, adds:
It’s a pleasure to bring back one of the Nuclear Blast bands of the early days. The 1991 debut album “Like An Ever Flowing Stream” quickly became a Death Metal classic and they haven’t released a weak album until they officially split up 20 years later in 2011. I still remember one of their last shows, in 2008 at the Party-San Open Air, where they played with their buddies Grave and Unleashed – only Entombed was missing to complete the Big Four of Stockholm Death Metal. And it was a pleasure to see them again on their first reunion show in 2019 at the Scandinavian Death Fest in their hometown. Only a few seconds in it was clear that they were back in full force. Welcome back!

Like An Everflowing Stream:
01. Override Of The Overture (05:16)
02. Soon To Be Dead (01:54)
03. Bleed For Me (03:20)
04. And So Is Life (03:10)
05. Dismembered (05:53)
06. Skin Her Alive (02:15)
07. Sickening Art (03:55)
08. In Death’s Sleep (05:21)
09. Deathevocation (04:47)
10. Defective Decay (04:05



Between 1988 and 2011 DISMEMBER earned a notorious reputation as the “Motörhead (version) of death metal”, through eight classic albums and furious live shows around the globe. The band was formed by Robert Sennebäck, David Blomqvist and Fred Estby in Stockholm, Sweden, in 1988 and has long since been regarded as one of the originators of the trademark Swedish death metal sound, next to other pioneering bands such as ENTOMBED, GRAVE and UNLEASHED. DISMEMBER recorded a couple of self-released demos before their 1990 demo cassette, Reborn In Blasphemy, with Matti Kärki on vocals and ENTOMBED’s Nicke Andersson taking over most lead guitar parts, got picked up for a wider release by NUCLEAR BLAST RECORDS. In 1991, their first full-length, Like An Everflowing Stream (Nuclear Blast Records), saw the light of day, which was recorded by Thomas Skogsberg at the now legendary Sunlight Studios, and featured Richard Cabeza (UNANIMATED) on bass. DISMEMBER released their acclaimed sophomore album, Indecent & Obscene, in 1993, which to this day remains their most successful output. Three more albums would follow on NUCLEAR BLAST, Massive Kiling Capacity (1995), Death Metal (1997) and Hate Campaign (2000), until the band decided to switch labels. They released two more albums, Where Ironcrosses Grow (2004, Karmageddon Records) and The God That Never Was (2005, Regain) before Fred Estby announced his departure for family reasons in 2007. Their last album, Dismember, followed in 2008 and the band officially broke up in 2011.After an eight-year hiatus, the band’s original line-up reunited for a 30th anniversary gig at Scandinavia Death Fest in October 2019, performing together for the first time in over 20 years.

Fred Estby (Drums)
David Blomqvist (Guitars)
Robert Sennebäck (Guitars)
Matti Karki (Vocals)
Richard Cabeza (Bass)


Share on: